New album: Eades || Delusion Spree

If there’s one release we’ve been looking forward to for a long time, it’s Delusion Spree, the beautifully titled full-length debut album from UK 5-piece Eades. Single Former Warnings Cluster has been a hit on Add To Wantlist HQ for over a year now, and their EP Abstract Education made it into my top 10 of 2021. In 12 raw and punchy songs, Harry Jordan (vocals, guitar), Tom O’Reilly (lead guitar, vocals), Sam Wilde (bass), Dan Clifford-Smith (drums), and Lily Fontaine (synths, percussion, vocals) mix influences from new wave, post-punk, garage rock, and 90’s alternative. The tracks were recorded live as a full band, which ensures an authentic listening experience. Arty, energetic, expressive, fascinating, fun, infectious, interesting, restless, surprising, urgent – worth the wait. The band members wanted to record a classic debut LP and succeeded.

Delusion Spree is out digitally, on CD and vinyl LP through Heist or Hit.

Add to wantlist: Bandcamp || Heist or Hit

2 thoughts on “New album: Eades || Delusion Spree”

  1. Pingback: New album: Beachheads || Beachheads II » Add To Wantlist

  2. Pingback: Festival report || Left of the Dial 2022 – Add To Wantlist

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top