New album: The Terrorsurfs || From The Jaws Of Hell

Just when I noticed that I haven’t come across any good new surf-rock in a while (due to the time of year?), this cool release is dropped (it must be surf weather somewhere) by a UK four-piece of self-proclaimed surf-punk mutant zombies. BAMALAM, The Reverend Tonto, King Fuzzo and El Guapo from The Terrorsurfs, a continuation of The Terrorsaurs, return with twelve near-instrumentals, From The Jaws Of Hell. The new tunes are rhythmic and danceable, passionate and urgent, thrilling and ominous (if Wednesday‘s next season needs another iconic dance scene, these are fitting successors to The Cramps’ Goo Goo Muck). Besides, I would have liked to be a fly on the wall at the discussions that led to song titles like Raspberry Ripple, Revenge Of The Surfboarding Killer Bikini Vampire Girls and King Kong’s Hong Kong Ding Dong.

From The Jaws Of Hell is out now digitally, on CD and vinyl LP through Sharawaji Records.

Add to wantlist: Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top