New EP: Senseless Optimism || It Gets Better

Good vibes in hard times, that’s the motto of Massachusetts-based singer-songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Brittany Tsewole. With her indie pop project Senseless Optimism – featuring Nate Leavitt (bass, guitar), Dan Cederholm (drums), Easmond Hoansi (keys), Matt Odabashian (keys), Brian Murphy (horns) and Dan Nicklin (percussion) – and their debut EP It Gets Better, she spreads a message of positivity, hope and overcoming obstacles. However, life is not without worries: the five tracks here span a lyrical spectrum across the various stages of grief, from denial (Give Me Time), to anger (Hater), to depression (Couped Up), and finally to acceptance (Nothin’ To Me and standout lead single Leave You Behind). They are basically pop songs, but with influences from jazz, rock, soul, R&B and psych. Groovy and warm music, wonderful vocals – the future is bright.

It Gets Better is out now digitally (self-released). Add to wantlist: Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top