New album: The Blips || The Blips

Will Stewart, Taylor Hollingsworth, Wes McDonald, Eric Wallace, and Chris McCauley: the five experienced frontmen who started The Blips together share lead vocals, guitar, and bass duties, and that works out really, really well. They wrote and recorded their self-titled debut album within a few months, but it sounds like they have been playing together for years. Above all, this LP contains ten energetic, catchy rock songs that you can never have enough of. It’s brave that they made a sequel to Wild Thing, but Throw Me Around, Yes Yes No Yes No and Same Do are even better. Hits! Out now digitally, on CD en vinyl LP through Cornelius Chapel Records. RIYL: Strange Boys, King Tuff, Nobunny, Jacuzzi Boys.

Add to wantlist at Bandcamp or your preferred other music service.

2 thoughts on “New album: The Blips || The Blips”

  1. Pingback: New EP/album: Slack Times || Carried Away » Add To Wantlist

  2. Pingback: New album: The Blips || Again - Add To Wantlist

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top