New album: Jason McNiff || Everything’s a Song

British singer-songwriter and guitar virtuoso Jason McNiff kicks off his ninth full-length album with Song of Everything and closes it with title track Everything’s A Song. In between we get tasteful originals full of inspired stories, at times reminiscent of Bob Dylan, plus a cover of Italian protest folk song Bella Ciao as you haven’t heard it before. In total it’s 40 gentle minutes – ten acoustic guitar songs – of bluesy Americana that will keep you glued to your speakers, thanks to captivating wordplay and magnetic vocals. It was difficult to choose which tracks to embed below, and that says it all.

Everything’s a Song, produced by Matt Armstrong, is out now via Tombola Records.

Add to wantlist: Bandcamp

1 thought on “New album: Jason McNiff || Everything’s a Song”

  1. Pingback: Dusted || The 10 Best Cover Songs Of June 2024 - Add To Wantlist

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top