New album: Black Bats || Stay Dead

Just in time for sweltering late summer nights, Melbourne, Australia-based garage psych band Black Bats have released their new (third) album Stay Dead. The cover art reveals that they can now also tolerate some sunlight, which is reflected in the sound of the fresh work. David Houston (guitar, vocals, organ), Kelly Watson (guitar), Neil Smith (bass) and Keith Ratnan (drums), with the help of Jesse Bolte (sax) and Shelby De Fazio (vocals), deliver twelve fuzzy songs that are equally surfy and ritzy as bluesy and hazy, floating between a pleasant fever and a dark daydream. For fans of The Growlers, Los Palms, Dead Ghosts.

Stay Dead, mixed by Josh Whitehead & mastered by Joe Carra, is out now digitally and on vinyl LP through Cactus Records.

Add to wantlist: Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top