New album: Nervous Twitch || Nervous Twitch

English pop-punk band Nervous Twitch have released their fourth full-length album, the first to be self-titled. More music in the tradition of the Ramones, just what we need at this moment. The 3-piece play straightforward rock & roll (‘hook filled fuzzy new wave pop songs’, in their own words) and deliver their songs convincingly (‘fuck you I’m stronger than ever’, singer Erin Rumble shouts in Not Everyone’s Out To Get Me), and the organ that appears between the bass, guitar and drums provides a surprising element. This is a cool one. The LP is out now through Reckless Yes.

Add to wantlist: Bandcamp

Bonus: Watch the videos below for the tracks Alright Lads, Tongue Tied and Keeping Faith in Something.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top