New album: Shed Seven || A Matter Of Time

Thirty years after their debut album Change Giver (and seven years after their previous studio album Instant Pleasures), York-based Britpop/alt-rock band Shed Seven returns with new full-length A Matter Of Time. Listen to (or watch) the aptly titled opening song Let’s Go and you can only conclude that they have lost none of their energy and enthusiasm. The band’s core members – Rick Witter (vocals), Paul Banks (guitar) and Tom Gladwin (bass) – drew inspiration from the records and sounds that ignited their passion for songwriting over 35 years ago, and that’s what you hear. Together with Tim Willis (keys) and Rob ‘Maxi’ Maxfield (drums) – there are value-adding guest spots on selected tracks by Rowetta (Happy Mondays), Laura McClure (Reverend & The Makers) and Peter Doherty (The Libertines) – they deliver twelve clever songs varying in tempo but all ready for both radios and stadiums.

A Matter Of Time, produced by Youth, is out now digitally, on CD and vinyl LP through Cooking Vinyl.

Add to wantlist: Bandcamp || Discogs || Shed Seven

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top