New single: The Kaisers || Don’t Miss The Monkey Train

Scottish beat band The Kaisers celebrate their 30th anniversary this year. Although there is a gap of about 15 years halfway through, they have released quite a few cool albums, EPs and singles over time. The current line-up consists of founders George Miller (lead guitar, vocals) and Johnny Maben (drums, backing vocals), plus veteran Mark Ferrie (bass, backing vocals) and relative new Kaiser Richie Raveman (rhythm guitar, backing vocals). With their new 45, the heroes show that they can still write hits. Both A-side Monkey Train and B-side Sugaree are uplifting garage rock ‘n’ roll party bangers, catchy and danceable. One not to be missed. Also very entertaining live.

Don’t Miss The Monkey Train is out now on vinyl 7″ through Sleazy Records.

Add to wantlist: Discogs || Sleazy Records

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top