New album: The Easy Button || Lost On Purpose

American power pop / rock band The Easy Button is back with Lost On Purpose, their most ambitious album to date, with 22 new songs and several guest musicians. Band members Brian Jones (lead vocals / guitar / piano), Rich Tiemann (guitar / vocals), Preston Jones (bass / percussion), and Cailun Seay (drums / percussion) play guitar driven, hook laden melodic rock that fans of Weezer, Fountains Of Wayne, and Tommy And The Rockets will admire. “Sometimes you gotta get away from your surroundings and take a deep breath, where it’s not so demanding // And clear your weary head”, according to the lyrics of Move With Me. That’s exactly what listening to this music does: for 67 minutes life is without major worries.

Out now digitally, on CD and vinyl LP. Add to wantlist: Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top